EBC Radio News Episode 3

RADIO NEWS
Episode 3

Streaming Link

Download

[HIDE=Transcript]Hello and welcome back to EBC Radio News! I'm your temporary host, Emily. Gustavus Adolphus Rex apologizes for not hosting and for the lateness of this episode. A family of frogs hatched in his throat during the original recording and then a dog ate said recording. If he is not entertaining you all with his inhumanly high pitched voice on EBC Radio News this coming Wednesday, then I will be sure to smack him upside his thick noggin for you. Unless you want me to host, and even then I'm sure I'm going to smack him upside the head anyway just for fun.

Vinage's entire Cabinet has been approved after much debate, mostly centering around his nominee for Foreign Minister, Elias Greyjoy, specifically surrounding comments that he made in the controversial Euro-Whig Picayune article Turkey Bacon Ranch, about The Black Riders and editor McEntire's opinions about ethical raiding. I'm pretty new to the EBC and to this region, so correct me if I'm wrong, but it seems like the debate is that Elias said that we can't rule out the possibility of diplomatic relations with Nazi regions because it's just a game, to which many have taken offense. There were many at times heated questions about to what extent Elias's personal opinions would affect his capacity to represent the official anti-Nazi view of Europeia, but ultimately the argument that the President could overrule or fire him if he contravened official doctrine prevailed and he was confirmed.

And Gustavus has asked me to sing this song to celebrate Elias Greyjoy's victory, since he cannot do so:

I’m on a drug called Elias Greyjoy
It’s not available, if you try it once you will die
Your face will melt off
And your children will weep over your exploded body, over your exploded body

You love to be in foreign affairs
What’s not to love?
The experience I have makes SD and Rachel look like
Droopy eyed armless children
That’s how I party