An Apology Is In Order

Oliver

[size0]The following is written by Senator Klatonia[/size]

An apology is in order

The diplomatic crisis currently underway has underlined how well the administration can manage its own field. The intention of creating a conference to bridge a chasm is not just necessary, it’s ballsy. Whether or not it works is secondary, because as long as people keep talking, you never know when you might strike a nerve and be able to make headway. At this moment, as Senator, I am just learning to appreciate the nuances of NS Foreign Affairs and getting raiders and defenders to sit and talk is a big deal. In itself, it is an accomplishment. If we can move from being opponents who try to get along to partners who have disagreements, damn, we’ll have gone forward.

However, what happened last week is unexcusable. Not the apology asked by the LKE to the FRA. I do not know about the past history between the two, but I know this: Europeia offered its ground to bring together people who do not like each other. One partner made a move that was considered offensive by the other party. It’s diplomacy. What is unacceptable is that the sanctity of the Europeian forum was violated by the leak of information to the TUF forum. Being invited here, it was the delegates’ responsibility not to allow such information to leak. Confidentiality is the basis of confidence.

As a citizen of Europeia, I am appalled that Europeia was blamed for a breach of diplomacy by a region that used information gathered from a breach of confidentiality. We held what could amount to a proto-peace conference. We did not breach security, yet our confidence was shook by an even worse breach of diplomacy. As a Senator, I am angry, because in all good faith, we allowed other Regions to access classified discussions on our Forum – and our promise to at least one partner was broken by a decision not of our own.