WWIE #3: Malashaan

The Ministry of Interior and EBC are proud to present...

WHO'S WHO IN EUROPEIA
Malashaan

Sopo: Welcome to another edition of Who's Who in Europeia! I'm joined today by President Malashaan, who is completing his term in the Goldenblock. Thanks for joining me!

Malashaan: You're welcome, it's a pleasure to be here.

Sopo: Tell us a little about your background in the game. How did you get into NationStates, and how long have you been playing?

Malashaan: I can't remember exactly when I started playing, but I believe it was some time in 2005. I quickly ended up in Democrats - I'm not sure why as I was living in England at the time and had no interest in US politics - but as it turned out, it really wasn't a US politics themed region anyway. I worked on their first constitution and was heavily involved for many years. In 2011 I started to tire of some toxic politics there and started looking for another home. I co-founded a couple of regions, but they didn't come to much, and I eventually stumbled in Europeia.

Sopo: What about Europeia appealed to you?

Malashaan: I searched for regions with the "regional government" tag. After reviewing Europeia's laws, I was impressed with the quality and depth. I also remembered being told that Europeia had a great legal system a few months earlier, so it seemed like a good place to try

Sopo: Well, we're certainly glad you ended up here. What part of the region did you get involved with first after joining?

Malashaan: I briefly dabbled in the City Council (the predecessor of the Citizens' Assembly) and very quickly needed up in the Senate.

Sopo: Most Europeians are aware of your prodigeous Senate career. How many terms did you serve in the Senate?

Malashaan: I believe it was 8, in two chunks. Although one of them was cut short by a recall of the entire Senate.

Sopo: I remember that, though it's a bit blurry now. I think I may have been involved. What was your favorite part about being a Senator?