WWIE #1: Mousebumples

The Ministry of Interior and EBC are proud to present...

WHO'S WHO IN EUROPEIA
Mousebumples

Sopo: Welcome to Who's Who in Europeia! This evening I am joined by Mousebumples, Vice President of Europeia and current World Assembly Delegate. Thanks for being here, Mouse.

Mousebumples: Aw, thanks, Sopo! I'm so excited that you invited me to join you here for this interview.

Sopo: So, tell us, how long have you been playing NationStates, and what led you to the game?

Mousebumples: It's been 11+ years by now. I joined in July or August of 2003. My main nation is an "antiquity" nation, so I joined before they even started recording join dates, so that's an approximation based off of when I joined my first regional forum (early August 2003). So far as how/why I started playing NS ... I had a friend who was active in this "fun nation game," so I joined him in his region - Monkey Island. He only played for a year or two, but I made some great friends (that I didn't know in Real Life), and I've been playing ever since.

Sopo: That's quite a long time. That may make you one of if not the single longest-playing NSer in Europeia.

Mousebumples: I've got Anumia beat. ^_^

Sopo: Is Monkey Island the only region you were involved with before Europeia?

Mousebumples: Depends how you define "involved with." I've had a puppet in Texas since late 2003, early 2004, and I've been involved in their regional affairs off-and-on since then. However, Monkey Island was always my primary "home" and the only other region to host my main nation for more than a few days here or there. I've also got connections and activity of various amounts in a number of other regions, but I'd probably say that Monkey Island, Texas, and Europeia are the primary three that I've been involved in.

Sopo: I know you were WAD of Monkey Island. How long did you serve in that capacity, and what other positions did you hold there?