Jorts Connoisseur
Honoured Citizen
Citizen
Pronouns
he / him / his
"ENN Series: Why Stay On-Site?"
HEM Tiberius
Managing Editor

In a special series, ENN will be interviewing nations who have been in Europeia—sometimes for years, but have not spent any significant time on our off-site properties. We'll get to know these nations, and maybe, understand a little better why they chose to keep the game on-site. Our first interview is with The Vivacious Beauty of Bralia. Well-known, at least among old-timers, simply as Bralia.

HEM: Do you remember exactly when you joined Europeia?

Bralia: My memory for specific dates in my life like that is literally the worst. I don't even remember which year I graduated from high school. What I do know is that I've spent the vast majority of my NS life in this region, for sure.

HEM: You were active in the region for a long time, and tons of people tried to get you involved in off-site gameplay. What held you back?

Bralia: I certainly tried to give it a shot. I signed up and joined the off-site at least twice, I think. The problem was that the offsite was such a small community compared to the rest of NationStates. It was a toned-down casual party compared to the vast hordes of the rest of NationStates. I like the NationStates general forums because it's ALWAYS alive with tons of people to interact with. It's just a more fun experience to always have somewhere and someone to talk to and get an immediate response. Sadly, despite Europeia's great size among regions, it's just not large enough to satisfy that itch.

HEM: What enjoyment did you get out of the game, and specifically Europeia, without that off-site element?